Events / Healthy Families / Childbirth Class with Birthing Center Tour (2019)

Childbirth Class with Birthing Center Tour (2019)

New as of March 2019: Using a combination of online and classroom instruction, this course covers the essential information expectant parents should know to prepare for the birth of their baby. The eClass, titled "Understanding Birth" includes nine chapters of information, videos, activities, resources and more. In the 2-1/2 hour classroom portion, learn comfort techniques, relaxation, breathing patters. In addition, the free 30 minute Birthing Center Tour is included.

After you log onto the Injoy site, you will have access to the eClass "Understanding Birth" and a Parent Tool Box for 9 months. We recommend viewing the eClass before attending the class.

A $35 fee for the online portion of this class is non-refundable for any reason. 

If you register for Childbirth Class with Birthing Center Tour 2019, please do not schedule a separate birthing center tour as it is the same tour.

Classroom Location: The classroom section will be held at Howard County General Hospital in the Medical Library. Enter at the main entrance, proceed to the Information Desk for directions to the Medical Library.

Lunch is not provided. You may bring your own nonperishable snack and drink.

Bring two pillows and a blanket or exercise mat to class.

"This class is not available for registration" means the class has been cancelled.

Facebook Twitter

Upcoming Sessions


HCGH Medical Library

5755 Cedar Lane, Columbia, MD 21044Find on Google Maps
Saturday, May. 4, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, May. 4, 2019
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
$95
Sunday, May. 5, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Sunday, May. 5, 2019
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
$95
Saturday, May. 18, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, May. 18, 2019
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
$95
Saturday, Jun. 8, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Jun. 8, 2019
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
$95
Saturday, Jun. 15, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Jun. 15, 2019
2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
$95
Saturday, Jun. 22, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Sunday, Jul. 7, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Jul. 20, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Sunday, Jul. 28, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Aug. 3, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Aug. 17, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Sep. 7, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Sep. 14, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Sunday, Sep. 15, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Sunday, Oct. 20, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Nov. 2, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Nov. 9, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Sunday, Dec. 15, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95
Sunday, Dec. 22, 2019
10:30 am - 1:30 pm
$95

Related Events


Reviews


There are currently no reviews posted for the event. Planning to attend? Register online, attend the event, and then visit this page to share your thoughts.
 
 
 
 
 

© The Johns Hopkins University, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Johns Hopkins Health System, All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy and Disclaimer