Events / Diabetes / Healthy Mom, Healthy Baby: Managing Gestational Diabetes

Managing Gestational Diabetes

This specialized program for women diagnosed with gestational diabetes during pregnancy provides education and support in managing this condition throughout the pregnancy with a goal of minimizing complications. HCGH's gestational diabetes program offers a comprehensive overview of the condition, how it affects mother and baby, nutrition and dietary recommendation to maintain good heath, and education on self-monitoring of blood glucose levels to ensure the safety of mother and child. Taught by a certified diabetes educator. For more information or to register by phone, please call 410-740-7601.

Facebook Twitter

Upcoming Sessions


Wellness Center Medical Pavilion, Suite 100

10710 Charter Drive , Columbia, MD 21044Find on Google Maps
Friday, Feb. 24, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Friday, Mar. 10, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Friday, Apr. 7, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Apr. 13, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Apr. 20, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Apr. 27, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Friday, May. 12, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, May. 18, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Jun. 1, 2017
1:00 am - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Jun. 8, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Jun. 15, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Friday, Jun. 23, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Jul. 6, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Friday, Jul. 14, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Jul. 27, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Aug. 3, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Friday, Aug. 11, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Aug. 17, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Aug. 24, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Aug. 31, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Friday, Sep. 8, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Sep. 14, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Sep. 28, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Oct. 5, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Friday, Oct. 13, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Oct. 19, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Oct. 26, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Nov. 2, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Friday, Nov. 17, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Friday, Dec. 8, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Dec. 14, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Dec. 21, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Dec. 28, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25

Garden A/B Room in Suite G010

Wellness Center, 10710 Charter Drive, Columbia, MD 21044Find on Google Maps
Thursday, Mar. 16, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Mar. 23, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Mar. 30, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25
Thursday, Nov. 9, 2017
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
$25

Reviews


There are currently no reviews posted for the event. Planning to attend? Register online, attend the event, and then visit this page to share your thoughts.
 
 
 
 
 

© The Johns Hopkins University, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Johns Hopkins Health System, All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy and Disclaimer