Events / Babies / Prepared Childbirth-Weekend 2014

Prepared Childbirth-Weekend 2014

BRING TWO PILLOWS AND A BLANKET TO CLASS. This one-day course is designed to prepare expectant couples for their labor and delivery. Terms, stages and phases of labor, medical interventions, recovery, changes to expect after the baby arrives, as well as medical and non-medical pain management (relaxation, breathing patterns and coach's involvement) will be covered.

Class registration is PER COUPLE. For your own benefit, we recommend registering for a class that ends approximately four weeks prior to your due date.

Healthy Families Howard County is a free, voluntary program for first-time parents who live in Howard County. Benefits include a 10% discount on select childbirth and parenting classes. To register for the Healthy Families program, visit the Healthy Families web page. Register for your childbirth class below.

Please note: The Healthy Families discount must be taken at the time of registration and cannot be applied retroactively. If you use the discount coupon code when registering, but are not a first-time parent who lives in Howard County, your payment will be refunded in full and your registration cancelled. You may re-register at the full price, but the class may no longer be available. The discount is for mother and partner only. The discount may not be applied to anyone else.

Facebook Twitter

Upcoming Sessions


Wellness Center Medical Pavilion, Suite 100

10710 Charter Drive , Columbia, MD 21044Find on Google Maps
Sunday, Jul. 27, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Aug. 3, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Saturday, Aug. 9, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Aug. 10, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Aug. 17, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Saturday, Aug. 23, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Aug. 24, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Sep. 7, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Saturday, Sep. 20, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Sep. 21, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Oct. 5, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Saturday, Oct. 18, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Oct. 26, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Saturday, Nov. 1, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Nov. 2, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Nov. 9, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Saturday, Nov. 15, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Nov. 16, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Nov. 23, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Dec. 7, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Saturday, Dec. 13, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Dec. 14, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105
Sunday, Dec. 21, 2014
10:00 am - 4:30 pm
$80 / $105

Reviews


There are currently no reviews posted for the event. Planning to attend? Register online, attend the event, and then visit this page to share your thoughts.
 
 
 
 
 

© The Johns Hopkins University, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, and Johns Hopkins Health System, All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy and Disclaimer